Church Flowers

I’m lucky enough to be on the flower arranging team for my church. It’s always a joy to be able to create a large arrangement using beautiful flowers and foliage. In church there is a need for something large and a bit dramatic, which would be overwhelming in most people’s homes. Every time I do the flowers I mean to share them, so here are a few of my arrangements,  starting with my most recent. 

Chrysanthemums, carnations and gerbera

Another angle

Hydrangeas

Peonies, alstromeria and gypsophila

Roses and alstromeria

Looking at these it looks like I love pink, but I think it’s just what was best at the time. There is usually a gap in between so I forget what I’ve done. I’ll be making a conscious effort to do something with autumnal colours next time.

Leave a Reply

