Pictures for Ramster

Dog rose in silk on blanket with lace

These embroideries are all made using my natural dyed fabrics and threads, so it seemed appropriate to use images from the natural world. My inspiration comes from sketches I’ve done.

Traveller’s Joy

Detail

Cow Parsley

The background is silk chiffon and scrim embellished onto blanket. The grass is stitched with wools and silk then needle felted slightly. 

Cow parsley detail

For those of you who follow my blog  you may remember I was working on some pieces based on the seashore. I’ll hopefully come back to them along with other work. I’ve still got a whole bag full of dyed fabrics to use! 

Leave a Reply

