Retail Therapy

I found this absolutely gorgeous haberdasher’s cabinet last week in a local charity shop.

Haberdasher’s Cabinet

I wasn’t sure if we had space, but we managed to squeeze it in next to the sideboard in the dining room /workroom.

I had a happy afternoon collecting most of my fabric together and colour co-ordinating it.

Close-up

The glass fronts lift up and slide in to reveal the contents.

Side view

From the side you can see it is put together in sections. I put this picture in to show the lovely glass 1950s lamp. It’s Danish by Kastrup, and is rather more turquoise in real life.

Hopefully seeing all my fabric will help me find what I want more easily.

Leave a Reply

