Triangle Quilt

Now the exhibition is finished it’s time to get on with a few other projects that I’ve had in the pipeline. I’ve finally finished cutting out triangles for a quilt I promised my daughter. It was my plan to use up some of my fabric, but unfortunately she wanted yellow and grey. I think I may have bought all this fabric – none from my stash. Whoops!

image

391 triangles

By my calculation I need 392 triangles. I’m hoping I’ve miscounted. My original idea was to make a quilt as you go quilt, but I’ve seen sense. First of all I’d need as much fabric again! Secondly it’s taken forever to cut out this many pieces.
Now I just need to plan the layout, which requires furniture moving to create space and making sure the dog doesn’t interfere.

Leave a Reply

