Stash Busting

I’ve got a lot of stuff – haven’t we all! So I decided to try and reduce it. Here is my wool stash.

image

That’s just my regular 4 ply as I’ve also got all sorts of fancy wools which I’ve got for embellishing and couching.
There are all sorts of inspiring crochet blankets on Pinterest, (you can see my inspiration on my knitting and crochet board) so I chose this pattern. It’s basically 250 stitches and rows of triple crochet stitched into the gap. Each row takes quite a while. Here is the progress so far.

image

And another.

image

I’ll keep you posted on my progess.

2 thoughts on “Stash Busting

    • Thank you so much for your kind comments and I’ll be sure to post the completed blanket when it’s done. I’m also up for the Liebster Award – it seems like a great way to get known, so thanks for nominating me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

