Birthday bag

My niece has just had a birthday and wanted a bag to carry her bible. She loves cow print, so I made her a bag from this cow print oilcloth I bought a while ago with her in mind.

image

I used a tutorial I found here. http://mmmcrafts.blogspot.co.uk/2009/06/basic-messenger-bag.html?m=1
I’ve used it before and it’s really easy to follow.
Here are a few more pictures.

image

image

I love the slider and there are matching Discontinued rings holding the straps. They came from the wonderful U-handbag run by Lisa Lam. She’s written the Bag Making Bible, which is brilliant for techniques.

image

Leave a Reply

